Fascinating.

‘I am feeling blocked about this assignment.’
‘Fascinating.’
‘I wonder how I will resolve this now so I can make this work really well now.”

Aaron McLoughlin.

I found this while I was reading Aaron’s book – Rapid Inspired Change. I copied it down and stuck it on my fridge for the next time I felt ‘blocked’ with an assignment idea.

When I started my next assignment (framing) I was feeling the usual frustration and annoyance at my lack of creativity or inspiration. I remembered the quote and repeated it to myself a few times over the rest of the day. Nothing changed. I went to bed that night as usual and woke up at 1:30am with the perfect plan for the assignment already in my head. I then spent the next three hours thinking it out and tweaking it here and there. I couldn’t process the new ideas quickly enough! Thanks Aaron.

About Yaahooserious

I am a daughter, mother, friend, reader, blogger, and photographer, who loves sharing good wine, talk and food. Cultures, both my own and others, are of huge interest to me. People, words, history, art, traditions and food, I want to absorb it all. View all posts by Yaahooserious

Leave a Reply

