“Use this summer to think about where you are wanting to go. Not just where you are not wanting to be. I am here to toss it around with you.” – Dad

 

What has inspired me in this past week.

  • Geoff Blackwell, founder of the M.I.L.K project and owner of PQ Blackwell Publishing. He is a New Zealander. His photo books are beautiful. Some books I have admired aver the last little while have been published by his company. www.pqblackwell.com
  • Food. Jamie’s Food Escapes on TV1, Tuesdays at 9.30pm. I would love to do that.
  • Book, Dolce e Salata by Marlena de Blasi. Travel and food and people all rolled into one book.
  • Giving. I loved Christmas shopping, choosing presents, anticipating reactions, everything.
  • The forgotten photos discovered on my external hard drive. My family is so damn photogenic!
  • sipsnapsavor.com I stumbled across this blog by accident about a month ago. I love it.

 

Thanks Dad.

About Yaahooserious

I am a daughter, mother, friend, reader, blogger, and photographer, who loves sharing good wine, talk and food. Cultures, both my own and others, are of huge interest to me. People, words, history, art, traditions and food, I want to absorb it all. View all posts by Yaahooserious

Leave a Reply

